Hutchinson Appoints Area Residents to Courts, Boards

by: Scott McCaulley

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson announces a round of appointments on Wednesday including some involving Lakes Area Positions and Residents.

The Governor filled two vacancies on area Quorum Courts with Duane Coatney of Eureka Spring taking the Carroll County Justice of the Peace 4 Position replacing Marty Johnson while Larry Mays of Marshall takes the Justice of the Peace District 6 Position in Searcy County replacing Steve McCallister.

Two Harrison residents are appointed to board positions with Dr. Jerry Cash being appointed to the Arkansas Higher Education Coordinating Board replacing Chris Gilliam while Vickie Burlsworth is reappointed to her position on the Arkansas Board of Dispensing Opticians.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: