Arkansas Pharmacies Approved for COVID-19 Shots

by: Scott McCaulley

As Arkansas enters Phase 1B of the COVID-19 Vaccination Shot Schedule, the State Department of Health releases last week the list of pharmacies that have been approved to be a part of the distributing the shots.

Some areas have multiple locations while others, including Marion, Newton, and Searcy Counties have just one location.

In Boone County, Harps, Sam Alexander, and Sullivan Pharmacies all in Harrison have been approved while in Carroll County, the locations include both Economy and Poyner Drug in Berryville, Smith Drug & Company in Eureka Springs, Harp’s Pharmacy in Green Forest along with Holiday Island Pharmacy.

Harp’s Pharmacy in Yellville is the approved site for Marion County while Harp’s in Huntsville is approved for Madison County. Newton County is covered by Home Health in Jasper and in Searcy County, the location is the Boston Mountain Rural Health Clinic in Marshall.

ADH Officials ask individuals that look to get on a waiting list to do so at only one location.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: