Milton Changes Course, Enters Branson Mayors Race

Photo courtesy City of Branson

by: Scott McCaulley

The final day of sign-ups for the Branson April Municipal Election saw a major change in the final half hour before the sign-up period ended as Ward II Alderman Larry Milton withdrew from that race and entered the Mayors race now giving voters a choice of five candidates running for that position including current Mayor Edd Akers.

Earlier in the day, Cody Fenton signed up for Milton’s Ward II Position and is the only candidate in that race.

One person who will not be on the ballot is current Ward I Alderman Bob Simmons, who did not sign-up for reelection to the seat he has held since 2009.

The complete Branson Candidate list is below:
Edd Akers (Incumbent)
Marshall Howden
Karen Best
Amber Thomsen
Larry Milton

Ward I
Rod Romine
Clay Cooper
Jantzen Craine

Ward II
Cody Fenton

Ward III
Julia King (Incumbent)
Richard Allan Banks
Daniel Meenen
Ralph LeBlanc
Ruth Denham

Also on the April Ballot will be a measure to renew Branson’s Tourism Tax.

More information on other races in the Lakes Region will be coming over the next several days.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: