Incumbents Sweep State Races, Mo Voters Split on Amendments

by: Scott McCaulley

Missouri Republican Governor Mike Parson is among the incumbents that will return to office in January.

The results from Tuesday’s General Election from the Secretary of State’s Office, Parson along with Lt. Governor Mike Kehoe, Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft, State Treasurer Scott Fitzpatrick, and Attorney General Eric Schmitt all return to office.

For all except Ashcroft, it is the first time being elected to their current positions. Parson, who defeated Democratic Challenger and current State Auditor Nicole Galloway getting 57% of the vote, was elected Lt. Governor  in 2016 but became Governor with the resignation of Eric Grietens in 2018. Kehoe was eventually appointed Lt. Governor while Josh Hawley’s 2018 Election to the U.S. Senate caused a chain reaction as Parson appointed then Treasurer Schmitt to become Attorney General while Fitzpatrick left his seat representing Barry and parts of Stone Counties in the House to become Treasurer.

On the Constitutional Amendments, Missouri Voters said no to Amendment 1 which would have limited State Elective Offices to the same two-term limit that the Governor and Treasurers office holds while voters approved Amendment 3 which revises the Redistricting Process in the state.

Click here for the link to State Wide Election Results from the Missouri Secretary of State’s Office.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

1 thought on “Incumbents Sweep State Races, Mo Voters Split on Amendments”

  1. Pingback: Incumbents Sweep State Races, Mo Voters Split on Amendments –

Comments are closed.

On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: