Election Results

Tuesday’s Municipal Election in the Lakes Region saw a number of races and issues decided by voters in both Stone and Taney Counties.

Some of the results from the region:
Ward 1 Alderman Bill Skains edges out challenger Marshall Howden to retain his seat while Ward 2 Incumbent Rick Castillon is defeated by challenger Jeff Seay.

Mayor David Tate wins reelection while Ward 1 Alderman David Honey holds off challenger James Pulliam by three votes in one of the closes races of the night.

Kelly Dougherty will finish the one year left on the term for Mayor after Eddie Coleman stepped down late in 2019.

A three vote margin in the Ward 2 race as Doug Minton edges out Thomas Cutbirth.

School Boards
Branson winners are Sonja Myer, Lane McConnell, and Angie Smith.
Forsyth winners are Ryan Sanders, Brenda Persinger, and Nikki Henson.
Hollister winners are Renea Daniels, Jae Jones, and Chris Kaempher.
Galena winners are Rick Farley, Mechelee Lebow, and Jimmie Faucett.
Crane winners are Bob Conrad, Richard Hayes, and Brandon Cavener.

Taney County Law Enforcement Repeal and Replacement Tax Passes
Western Taney County Fire Protection Tax Levy Increase Passes
Galena and Taneyville School Security and Improvement Issues Pass
Saddlebrook Community Improvement Question Passes
Rockaway Beach Internet Use Tax Fails

Click below for links to the county web sites for specific results:






Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: