Early Primary Voting in Arkansas Starts Tuesday

Early voting in the Arkansas Presidential Primary begins on Tuesday February 18. All Boone County votes will be cast in the Boone County Election Center in Harrison.

Arkansas holds an open primary meaning that anyone can vote on the republican, democratic, or independent ballot regardless of party affiliation. Each voter will be asked to choose which primary ballot they would like to vote on and may only choose one.

The Boone County Election Commission said they do not expect any local races on this primary ballot for school board, county justices, city council, or otherwise due to a lack of primary opponents. All other county offices are four year terms and will not be up for election until 2022.

One statewide election will appear on the ballot for Arkansas Supreme Court Justice. Justice Josephine Hart did not file for re-election and her seat is being sought by Morgan “Chip” Welch and Barbra Womack Webb. Arkansas Supreme Court races are non-partisan.

Early voting hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM and Saturdays from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM starting February 18 to March 2. The Arkansas Presidential Primary will be held on March 3, commonly referred to as “Super Tuesday,” with voting hours from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.

For any election information or voter registration in Boone County contact the Boone County Election Commission at 414 W. Central Ave. in Harrison or call (870) 204-5476.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin

1 thought on “Early Primary Voting in Arkansas Starts Tuesday”

  1. Pingback: Early Primary Voting in Arkansas Starts Tuesday – Hometown Daily News – bransonbanner.com

Comments are closed.

On Key

Related Posts

SUV Overturns Injuring One

by: Scott McCaulley A SUV overturns several times after failing to negotiate a curve on Taney County 165 west of Hollister injuring one person. The

%d bloggers like this: