Area Communities Benefit from Arkansas Grants

Edited Press Release

Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson and other state officials presented grants totaling more than $8.8 million to 78 Arkansas communities and counties at a ceremony held Oct. 24 at the Arkansas State Capitol. 

The grants fall into one of four programs administered by Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC): Arkansas Community and Economic Development Grant Program (ACEDP), Rural Services Block Grants, Rural Community Grants, and County Fair Building Grants.

Following are the area cities and counties receiving the awards, and the award amounts:

Arkansas Community and Economic Development Grant Program
City of Eureka Springs – $200,000 – Wastewater
City of Huntsville – $200,000 – Water Tank
City of Leslie – $132,000 – Sidewalks
Madison County – $1,000,000 – Water Extension

Rural Services Block Grant Program
Mt. Judea – $75,000

Rural Community Grant Program
Jasper – $15,000
Omaha Rural Fire Department – $15,000
Yellville – $5,250

County Fair Building Grant Program
Searcy County – $4,000


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: