TCAD 2019 Award
2019 Missouri EMS Service of the Year. (From Left to Right)  Back Row – John Fox, Robin Fisher, Darryl Coontz, Blake Fox, Johnathan Tudor. Front Row – Hailey Seaton, Angela Welch, Allysa Esson, Amanda Tudor, Trey Spooner (Submitted Photo)

Press Release

Taney County Ambulance District Paramedics receive several awards from the Missouri Emergency Medical Services Association.

TCAD Paramedics have been selected as the 2019 Missouri EMS Service of the Year.  This award was presented at the annual Missouri EMS conference in Lake of the Ozarks.  MEMSA recognizes one Missouri EMS service each year as the service of the year.  The selection is made based on an ambulance service who exhibits high quality EMS service that has resulted in better patient outcomes.

TCAD has made advancements in equipment, protocols, quality control and training.  TCAD Paramedics has proven that with hard work and preparation we can save more lives and have better outcomes for our patients. In the last year, TCAD Paramedics has started a Community Paramedic program, trained over 1,000 members of our community in Hands-Only CPR, achieved Commission on Accreditation of Ambulance Services (CAAS) accreditation and our communications center is now an International Academy of Emergency Dispatch (IAED) Accredited Center of Excellence (ACE).  Each of these accomplishments have pushed TCAD to strive for perfection and always put patient care at the forefront in everything we do.

Several of TCAD Paramedics’ personnel were also honored by MEMSA.  TCAD Communication Manager Amanda Tudor was named the 2019 Missouri Ambulance Administrator of the Year.  Amanda was promoted to Communication Center Manager in May 2016.  Since then Amanda has seen the Communication Center through several equipment upgrades, staffing changes, disasters and becoming the 266th Accredited Center of Excellence in the World!  This prestigious award was presented at Missouri EMS Conference in Lake of the Ozarks.  Amanda is the first Communication Center manager to ever receive this award.

TCAD Emergency Medical Dispatcher Angela Welch received the 2019 Missouri Communications Specialist of the Year award.  Angela was named the TCAD Communicator of the Year in May and was nominated by TCAD management for this award.  Angela has been with TCAD for over 10 years and is an invaluable resource to the communications center.  Angela holds an advanced EMD-Q certification that allows her to operate as a quality control reviewer.  Angela reviews hundreds of calls each year to ensure TCADs’ Communication Center provides the highest quality emergency medical dispatch and maintains ACE Accreditation.

The 2019 Missouri Emengecy Medical Technician (EMT) of the year is TCAD EMT John Fox.  John has worked in emergency services for over 35 years.  After many years working as a firefighter, EMT and law enforcement officer in southeastern Missouri, John moved to the Branson area and joined TCAD.  Since starting at TCAD, John has been promoted to Field Training Officer and has obtained his Emergency Medical Dispatcher certification.  John has trained many of the EMTs who have gone on to get their paramedic license and continue to serve the citizens of Taney County.

TCAD Paramedics is an emergency medical service (EMS) providing exclusive ambulance transport for Taney County, Missouri. Our ambulance district encompasses 640 square miles of varying terrain and three prize-winning lakes. Taney County has a year-round population of 52,956 residents and boasts over 8 million visitors annually.  TCAD has served the residents and visitors of Taney County for over 40 years and respond to approximately 13,000 ambulance requests annually.   TCAD Paramedics was voted the 2019 Missouri EMS Service of the Year and is the only dual CAAS / ACE Accredited ambulance district in Missouri.