Voting Tuesday Around the Region

by: Scott McCaulley

Tuesday is Election Day in Missouri with the Primary Election for County and State Offices taking place as well for U.S. House and Senate Candidates as well as the State Wide Right to Work Ballot Question. Also, voting begins Tuesday in an Arkansas Community for a pair of Sales Tax Questions.

In Stone and Taney Counties, all offices up for Election in the Republican Primary does not have a candidate from another party running except for Taney County Presiding Commissioner. The winner of that four man race will face off against Constitution Party Candidate David Stottle. The list of contested Primary Races can be found later in this story.

In additon, two local Ballot Issues will be up for vote. In City of Branson, voters will decide on a question that would allow the city to capture Internet Sales and Use Tax which is already being generated. Also, the Village of Indian Point will have 1/2% Sales Tax Question for use in Road Maintenance of Improvement.

Polls in Missouri will be open between 6 AM-7 PM Tuesday.

Early Voting begins Tuesday at the Election Center in Harrison for a pair a Sales Tax Renewal Questions that will be on the ballot for their Election Day on Tuesday August 14th. One is to renew the city’s 1/4% Tax for funding of the City’s Police and Fire Departments as well as other departments like Parks and Recreation while the other tax renewal is for the 1/2% Infrastructure Tax.

Stone/Taney County /Area State Rep Contested Races
Presiding Commissioner
Mark Maples
Robert Hazen

46th District Circuit Judge
Anna Morrissey
Jeff Merrell

Circuit Judge Division One
Tiffany Yarnell
J Randal Howell
Bob Paulsen

Presiding Commissioner
Ron Herschend
Mike Scofield
John Dees
Ken Roten

County Clerk
Donna Neeley
Shanna Tilley

Circuit Clerk
Jody Beavers
Amy Strahan

Recorder of Deeds
Jody Stahl
Joe Blackerby

Prosecuting Attorney
Dayrell Scrivner
William Thomas Duston
Rodney Daniels

County Auditor
David Clark
Rick Findley

Missouri State Representatives
Brad Hudson
Marshall Works
Isaac Howard Paul Boyd

Karla Eslinger
Mike Lind
Jack Clemans

Jeff Justus
Amber Elizabeth Thomsen