Carroll County Under Burn Ban

Burn Banby: Scott McCaulley

With dry and windy conditions continuing in the region, an area county has issued a Burn Ban.

According to the Arkansas Forestry Commission, Carroll County Officials have issued the Burn Ban which prohibits any outdoor burning because of the ongoing dry conditions.

While Carroll County is the only Arkansas County with a ban, neighboring Washington County has issued a Red Flag Warning discouraging outdoor burning according to KNWA in Rogers.

(Beth Finello of Ozarks First Contributed Information for this Story)