Taney Co. Extension Council Election Announced

Posted by


by Tim Church


FORSYTH, Mo. – Taney County residents are invited to cast their vote to name the eight new University of Missouri Taney County Extension Council members.

Voting will take place online from Monday, January 8th, to Tuesday, January 16th. Any Taney County resident who is 18 years of age or older can vote by logging onto the counties extension website. Voters will be asked to select an Eastern or Western district ballot, and vote for four council candidates for their respective district.

Taney County Program Director Willa Williams explains some of the duties council members will have if elected:



Williams adds council members also provide budget oversight, assist in developing programming, review policies and evaluate the professional staff.

Paper ballots are also available to those without internet access. The candidate list and a link to the online voting portal can be found here.