Disaster Declaration Approved by President

Asa Hutchinson


by Shannon Cay


ARKANSAS – Federal disaster assistance for Arkansas is approved by the President.

According to a press release from Governor Asa Hutchinson, the approved disaster declaration should help residents, as well as public entities, recover from the late December and early January storms.

The declaration includes 32 counties including Baxter, Marion, Madison and Carroll counties. Most of the federal focus will be on low water crossings and bridges in rural areas that were washed away by the flood.

Governor Hutchinson says he will be releasing more information on how to get assistance in the coming week.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: