MO, AR Races Decided in General Election

thumb_e06db99b4ac306aBilly Long is re-elected as U.S. Representative for Missouri Congressional District 7 by a majority of 63-percent over Democratic challenger Jim Evans on Tuesday. The election ushers in Long’s third term in office.

Meanwhile incumbent U.S. Senator for Arkansas Mark Pryor is defeated by Republican challenger Tom Cotton. The unofficial vote tally shows Cotton with a 54-percent majority over Pryor.

Arkansas will have a new governor in January as Republican Asa Hutchinson defeats Democratic challenger Mike Ross by a 54-percent majority. Hutchinson will replace Mike Beebe, who did not seek re-election due to term limits.

And in the race for U.S. Representative for Arkansas Congressional District 3, incumbent Republican Steve Womack defeats Libertarian challenger Grant Brand by a majority of 82-percent.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
On Key

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: