thumb_dfd3e7db9e7b989HARRISON, Ark. – Harrison voters couldn’t elect their next mayor last night, but they did decide one thing – current Mayor Jeff Crockett will not be re-elected.

Local realtor Jerry Jackson grabbed just over 37% of the votes while Aldermen Dan Sherrell took 35%. Crockett fails to see another term in office as he nets 27% of the votes.  Unofficial results show 3,904 votes were cast in the mayoral race.

Sherrell and Jackson will continue their campaign for Harrison Mayor:


For Boone County Judge it’s Robert Hathaway with 56% of the votes. He defeats Bobby Woods and Garry Bundy.

Incumbent Sheriff over in Carroll County, Bob Grudek, is defeated by Randy P. Mayfield who took 61% of the votes.

Unofficial results were delayed on Election Night due to a software issue with the Boone County Clerk’s Office. Each vote was counted by hand since the computer software was unable to accurately count the county’s votes.